The North and Grand Bay

With its beautiful beaches, the North, particularly sunny climate, is the tourist destination par excellence. Grand Bay, pretty coastal village, has greatly expanded. Many luxury hotels are established there.

villas-intemporelles-excursions


Grand Bay is the most important place of Maurice for catamarans trips to the northern islands. You can also rent magnificent yachts for unforgettable cruise around the island.

villas-intemporelles-coin-de-mire


It is the most famous seaside resort of Mauritius. It offers all facilities necessary for a peaceful family life as well as large number of entertainment

villas-intemporelles-super-u


A quality of life that attracts more and more expatriates and Mauritians who choose to establish residence there. This cultural diversity is a source of enriching exchanges.

villas-intemporelles-centre-equestre


Education

Two schools in the North, in Mapou, less than fifteen minutes from Grand Bay welcome expatriate children and Mauritians who are sure to find a high-level education: L’ecole de Nord, Bilingual School french / English for children from kindergarten to third. This is a private agreement with Mauritius school recognized by the French Ministry of National Education. Northfield school, provides instruction in English for students from 11 to 18 years.

villas-intemporelles-education


Restaurants

There is a large amount of restaurants. We discover the extraordinary variety of Mauritian cuisine, rich Indian influences, Creole, Chinese and European.

villas-intemporelles-restaurants


Shopping

Grand Bay is the shopping destination par excellence. Many boutiques offer the big names in fashion and Mauritian designers for a mixture of trends

villas-intemporelles-grand-baie


Bars & Nightlife

On the beachfront, bars and cafes are social places in the evening where one can admire spectacular sunsets. Several nightclubs give rhythm to the night life. Movie theaters follow international programming.

villas-intemporelles-bar


Health and Welness

Several health infrastructures. The Northeast Medical Center and an annex of the Clinic Darné (institution under agreement by Social Security - Fund for French abroad) operate 24 hours / 24 and 7 days on 7. Several pharmacies are located in the village and in shopping centers. General practitioners and specialists, physiotherapists, dentists are located nearby. Many gyms and fitness and health center are well equipped and offer a wide range of services.

villas-intemporelles-clinique


Road Network

Grand Bay is located about twenty kms from Port Louis, the capital. The northern motorway allows to get there quickly and safely. It also connects Grand Bay to the International Airport. A network of secondary roads and several regular bus lines serve the North or go to Port Louis.

villas-intemporelles-autoroute


The Airport

Sir Seewoosagur International Airport in Plaisance was renovated in 2013. With its tropical style architecture, it offers all the comfort and services of a modern airport. It is equipped to safely receive the largest airlines in the world. A terminal has been specifically designed for the reception of wealthy clients coming in private jets. Most join their hotel or private residence via helicopter.

villas-intemporelles-aeroport


French flag

Le Nord et Grand Baie

Avec ses magnifiques plages, Le Nord, au climat particulièrement ensoleillé, est la destination touristique par excellence. Grand Baie, joli village côtier, s’est grandement développé. De nombreux hôtels de luxe s’y sont implantés.

villas-intemporelles-excursions


Grand Baie est la place la plus importante de Maurice pour les excursions en catamarans vers les îles du Nord. On peut également y louer de magnifiques yachts pour des croisières inoubliables tout autour de l’île.

villas-intemporelles-coin-de-mire


C' est la station balnéaire la plus réputée de Maurice. Elle offre toutes les infrastructures indispensables à une vie de famille sereine ainsi que de très nombreuses distractions.

villas-intemporelles-super-u


Une qualité de vie qui attire de plus en plus d’expatriés et de Mauriciens qui choisissent d’y établir leur résidence. Cette grande diversité culturelle est source d’échanges enrichissants.

villas-intemporelles-centre-equestre


Education

Deux écoles dans le Nord, à Mapou, à moins d’un quart d’heure de Grand Baie accueillent les enfants expatriés ainsi que les Mauriciens qui sont assurés d’y trouver un enseignement de haut niveau : L’Ecole du Nord, école Bilingue,français/anglais accueille les enfants de la maternelle à la 3ème. C’est une école mauricienne privée conventionnée reconnue par le Ministère Français de l’Education Nationale. Northfield, assure un enseignement en anglais pour les élèves de 11 à 18 ans.

villas-intemporelles-education


Restaurants

Les restaurants sont nombreux. On y découvrir l’extraordinaire variété de la cuisine mauricienne, riche des influences indienne, créole, chinoise et européenne.

villas-intemporelles-restaurants


Shopping

Grand Baie est la destination shopping par excellence. De nombreuses boutiques présentent les grands noms de la mode ainsi que des créateurs mauriciens pour un mix de tendances.

villas-intemporelles-grand-baie


Bars et vie nocturne

En bordure de mer, bars et cafés sont des lieux de convivialité où en fin de journée on peut admirer de somptueux couchers de soleil. Plusieurs boites de nuit rythment la vie nocturne. Les salles de cinéma suivent les programmations internationales.

villas-intemporelles-bar


Sante et Bien Etre

Nombreuses infrastructures sanitaires. Le Centre Médical du Nord et une annexe de la Clinique Darné, (établissement conventionné par la Sécurité Sociale - Caisse des Français de L’Etranger) fonctionnent 24h/24 et 7jours sur 7. Plusieurs pharmacies sont installées dans le village et dans les centres commerciaux. Médecins généralistes ou spécialistes, Kinésithérapeutes, dentistes sont installés à proximité. Plusieurs salles de gym et centre de remises en forme sont très bien équipés et offrent une vaste gamme de services.

villas-intemporelles-clinique


Réseau Routier

Grand Baie est situé à une vingtaine de Kms de Port Louis, la capitale. L’autoroute du Nord permet de s’y rendre rapidement en toute sécurité. Il relie également Grand Baie à l’aéroport international. Un réseau de routes secondaires et plusieurs lignes de bus régulières desservent le Nord ou vont jusqu’à Port Louis.

villas-intemporelles-autoroute


L’ Aeroport

L’aéroport international Sir Seewoosagur situé à Plaisance a été rénové en 2013. Avec son architecture de style tropical, Il offre tout le confort et les services d’un aéroport moderne. Il est équipé pour recevoir en toute sécurité les plus grandes compagnies aériennes du monde entier. Un terminal a été spécialement conçu pour l’accueil d’une clientèle fortunée venue en jets privés. La plupart rejoignent leur hôtel ou leur résidence privée en hélicoptère.

villas-intemporelles-aeroport


Drapeau Anglais